Here as the Australasian Society of Ultrasound in Medicine, we pride ourselves on awarding those who show excellence in the ultrasound field with the ASUM Awards of Excellence. Please join us in congratulating the following 2015 ASUM Awards of Excellence Recipients.

Honorary Fellow: Dr Martin Klucklow
Australasian Sonographer of the Year: Delwyn Nicholls
Australasian Sonologist of the Year: Dr Simon Meagher
Service to Ultrasound: Dr Monica Pahuja, Dr Shawn Choong, Dr Chris Wreidt, Dr Geoff Schembri, Dr David Ferrar
Tutor/trainer of the Year: Dr Justin Bowra
Volunteer of the Year: Brian Starkoff
Employers of the Year: Sydney Ultrasound for Women & Ultrasound Training Solutions
Young Sonographer of the Year: Rebecca Dong
Remote & Rural Service to Ultrasound: Dr Nayana Parange
Humanitarian Service to Ultrasound: Dr Sujatha Thomas

These highly valued ASUM members will receive their awards in front of their peers at the ASUM Gala Dinner 12 September Doltone House Jones Bay Wharf Pyrmont Sydney 7:30pm. Register now via